top of page

Chewie

3 month old male

Fostered in Dutton, ON

 

Oh, hello there! My name is Chewie! That’s right, Chewie! You know that big guy in the Star Wars movies? That’s who I’m named after! I came in with my 3 siblings Rey, Obi, and Leia, who will be up for adoption soon, too!!

 

I am approximately 14 weeks old, and I was told I am a german shepherd mixed with a husky. Some people call that a shepsky, but foster mom calls me a “goofball”. Can you believe that? Anyways! She says that means I’m going to be big and I’m going to be intelligent! I’m probably going to be quite large, and I’m going to need lots of exercise and stimulation to keep me busy. I will likely make a good family dog, but I need a family who is going to take me on lots of walks, and maybe even car rides and to the beach and on hikes! I am going to have lots of energy, so please know that before you apply to adopt me!

 

I was the biggest pup in my litter, and I currently weigh around 25 lbs. Despite being the largest of my siblings, I have so far shown to be the biggest pushover. I will let other dogs and puppies push me around, and I’m still learning how to stand up for myself. I have been in a home with multiple dogs ranging from shih tzu sized to malamute sized, multiple cats, and multiple young kids ranging in age from 10 months to 5 years old, and I haven’t had any issues with any of them! So I guess you could say I’m a bit of a “whole package” in terms of all that stuff!

 

While I am a really good boy, I AM a puppy as my truest roots. This means that I am still learning EVERYTHING, including how not to use the bathroom in the house, using a leash politely, and going for walks. So if you adopt me, I’m going to need your patience with me while I learn these things. I still have all of my baby teeth so sometimes I chew things, so I will need to be provided with lots of toys and treats. If you have young kids in the house I may “mouth” them or you, but I mean no harm! 

 

I’m just a baby who needs to be taught all of the basics! If you’re willing to help me learn, I’m willing to learn any skill you want to teach me! Maybe someday I’ll even learn how to sit and shake a paw! I am crate trained and doing my best not to pee in my crate overnight!

 

I have a bit of a sad looking face, but don’t let that deter you! I’m a super happy guy who’s eager to learn and play! I can’t wait to meet my forever family! 

 

My adoption fee is $700. My neuter will be done by BSDRO when they feel I am old enough, unless they make other arrangements at the time of adoption. I am up to date on appropriate vaccines, microchipped, and have been dewormed and treated for fleas and ticks.

 

If you’re interested in being my furever home, please fill out the adoption form.

bottom of page